Black Owned Business Shoutout: Sneaker Asylum

I recently went to Sneaker Asylum for their block party. I had a great time and wanted to share my experience. The store is located in Conyers, GA. Here are 3 things that made my experience great.

Great customer service. I want to start with the fact that the customer service was beyond amazing. I was greeted at the door. I went by myself so this greeting was extra special to me. Once I entered everyone said hello and an employee came to ask what I needed. He gave me the shoes I asked for and even showed me some special features about them. Checking out was easy and all my questions were answered. I will definitely be going back sooner than later. At the block party they were even cleaning customer’s shoes on their feet. How much better can it get?

Great products. I’ve been on the store website for months and even got my husband to get me a shirt from his recent visit. I knew exactly what I wanted when I got there. The apparel and shoes are so cute and there’s something for everyone. I saw backpacks, bags, shirts, hoodies, jackets, socks, compression socks, hats, and more. My favorite items are the Icon shirts. One of the shirts is pictured below. I will probably have them all soon.

Great vibe. The motto is “more than a sneaker” and it’s so spot on. The artwork on the walls is so detailed. It’s so Alanta. The paintings include the Atlanta skyline, the pink traphouse, 285, the Fox theatre and more. There are so black owned business represented within the store. My husband, friends and I love the store and I know you will tool.

For more of my adventures follow me!

Leave a Comment